EA SPORTS’ FIFA 22 Soundtrack Features Martin Garrix, Baauer, Flume and More

FIFA gamers around the world know that the classic EA SPORTS soccer series consistently features some of the best music of any sports video game. The FIFA 22 soundtrack is no exception, as it showcases an awesome selection of electronic music.

I can’t be the only one who associates “The Nights” by Avicii with the loading screen in FIFA 15. EA SPORTS has continued to shine a light on EDM throughout the years, most recently including Louis The Child in FIFA 21 along with several notable tracks on their VOLTA soundtrack.

FIFA 22 takes the franchise’s association with EDM to another level, with two full playlists coming on the October 1 release.

First comes the official FIFA 22 Soundtrack. Featuring 47 songs in alphabetical order, it kicks off with “Followers” by AREA21, Martin Garrix’s alias. “Inner Light”, the recent release by Elderbrook and Bob Moses, also makes an appearance.

This playlist is more traditional FIFA music, with “Lifetime” by Swedish House Mafia being a accurate representation of the vibe. Other notable additions include “The Darkness That You Fear” by The Chemical Brothers and “Tunnel” by Polo & Pan and Channel Tres.

Additionally, the soundtrack will include “Pondicherry”, a brand new song from DJ Snake & Malaa premiering on the game’s release date.

FIFA 22 once again features a separate soundtrack for VOLTA FOOTBALL, the “street” game mode in FIFA soccer.

This is where things get particularly interesting. FIFA started curating a separate VOLTA soundtrack for FIFA 20, and this year’s playlist might be the best yet. Featuring 62 songs, the amount of electronic music on the FIFA 22 VOLTA soundtrack is sure to surprise some fans. Take a look at some of our favorites:

  • AC Slater, Darkzy, P Money – Vibes On Tap
  • Aluna – Body Pump (Sammy Virji Remix)
  • Amber Mark – Mixer (Preditah Remix)
  • Armand Van Helden & Riva Starr – Step It Up (Zach Witness Remix)
  • Baauer – GoGo!
  • Choomba – Say It (feat. LP Giobbi & Blush’ko)
  • Firebeatz – Let’s Get Down
  • Hermitude & GANZ – HyperParadise (Flume Remix)
  • Keys N Krates – Brazilian Love Song
  • KREAM – Take Control
  • Machinedrum – Do It 4 U
  • Major Lazer, Sia, Labrinth – Titans (Imanbek Remix)
  • RL Grime & ISOxo – Stinger
  • Stylolive, Happy Colors, Los Rakas – Umo2Tres

FIFA 22 is available worldwide on October 1, 2021. Coming on PlayStation, Xbox, PC, Nintendo Switch, and Google Stadia, it’s sure to repeat as one of the year’s best-selling games.

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com